Success Story
Innovative Beginnings
VISAPIX was founded as a spin-off of the Fraunhofer-Institute for Telecommunications (Heinrich-Hertz-Institute) and the Technical University Berlin on September 17, 2004. The founders' aim was to implement the long-time research experience and the know-how in 3D video analysis into software solutions that meet the demands of relevant markets and customers.
Success Concept
Awarded Quality
For this concept VISAPIX was first in the Business Plan Competition of the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology in 2005, section Multimedia. The following year, not only the concept was awarded, but also the implementation into software solutions for video-based people counting and tracking: VISAPIX was awarded the title "Multimedia Spin-off of the year 2006" by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology in 2006. The jury emphasised that VISAPIX' technological and management quality stands out from its competitors in a dynamic market with strong potential for innovation.
Growth Strategy
Continuing Success
In the past years VISAPIX has strengthened its position as a competent partner and innovation leader for innovative 3D video analysis. The product portfolio is permanently being expanded: The products People Focus® and People Scout®, introduced in 2006 and 2007, put up new benchmarks in video based real time people counting and tracking for retail business and brand companies. The People Attract® solution presented in 2008 detects and evaluates the attention span and gender of customers moving in front of PoS displays, making tomorrow's interactive in-store marketing already feasible today. VISAPIX thus continues its success story as innovation leader and driver in the market for intelligent 3D video analysis for retail, brand companies as well as market research.
"Multimediagründung des Jahres 2006"
"Unternehmens- und Innovationspreis der IHK Potsdam 2006"
"Multimediapreis der Universität Potsdam 2005"
"Preisträger Businessplanwettbewerb Multimedia"
"Gewinner des Businessplanwettbewerbs Berlin-Brandenburg 2003"